Bad Daddy’s Burger Bar….now that’s a name!

breakfast I was traveling recently & decided to pop into this place for a quick breakfast.  Conveniently located across from my gate, I thought for sure they’ll have something other than just burgers and I was right!  Though they are known for the various types of burgers served, they also offer bar food.  In fact, I took a second look thinking it was Bid Daddy’s, which I’m more familiar with.

 The staff was very friendly & seated me quickly and took my order.  And the food appeared just as quickly.  Scrambled eggs, with cheese & veggies, well done.  By now, you realize I’m a very picky eater and always add my own twist on any menu item so of course I had to ask them to have the eggs nice & crispy brown.  And they were right on the money!  The Texas Toast served with it was certainly lacking.  But the waitress quickly took care of it & had fresh bread brought out.  Can’t believe they were serving that rock bread to anyone!

 Drinks are the usual though, in the mornings a good mimosa helps me wake upJ  Unfortunately, the selection is limited so no strawberry or mango mimosa but the usual one with OJ hit the spot.  It was served in a red wine glass rather than usual champagne but was still as good.  Though the cost of it was shocking….$12 Cost even more than my breakfast of $8.  And by looking around the restaurant, the favorite morning drink was the Bloody Mary or the Mud Slide, both great choices.

Worth a try if you’re a burger lover and good breakfast but if you’re not in the mood to break the bank on your alcoholic beverages, find another place!

 

 

 

One thought on “Bad Daddy’s Burger Bar….now that’s a name!

Leave a Reply

